No announcement yet.

Trading with an Belgian cheater!

Collapse
X

• Weergaveopties
  • Begin
Clear All

• Trading with an Belgian cheater!

I am a foreign student, studying in Gent. I just try to buy a camera from a Belgian guy. And following here is the story:
    He put the adv in 2dehands:
    First of all, I place bid and he accept 270 Euros for thic camera. I ask him the address and time to go to buy this camera. He said he will be in number xx(i remove the number for no more problem) Geraardbergsesteenweg, Aalst at 20 PM. I went to Aalst and took bus to this palce, it was rain and cold night.
    He sent me a sms said that some one bidded 300 euros, and he only sell it for 300 euros, at that time, I had already in Aalst! I said, I accepted the price 300 and ask him when would he be in place. After 1 hour waiting in cold rain, he sms me that he could not come and request me send him money by post!
    When I came back Gent, I still thought that I can buy this camera, he sms me that he can give it to me at 13 PM, Friday at Aalst station. I accepted!
    I have bought a new Compact flash to test and use this camera, I have to off my work in office.
    Now he just send me a sms said that he will keep the camera!!!
    WTF??? I have a trip to Koln on Saturday and need a camera!
    I have never been in this situation and I have never thought that some one like this in Belgium! I am in Belgium for 1 and half year but I haven't got any bad experience with Belgian people, but now I have a good lesson about Belgian style! Luckily I haven't lost much money, but I lost another thing that is the impression of trustable Belgian!

I thought I have experience with this guy and share my thinking about him, this adv still in 2dehands, and some one still bid. I hope no more people be his victim!
    Due to request of this guy, I remove links, number of house and his emails but still keep the story.
    Last edited by Plutonium; 25 februari 2011, 16:12.